*No Summer

NO SUMMER is a vehicle for the songwriting of Spencer Dorsey, formerly of East Coast hardcore bands like Jumpercable and Quiet Arcs. On No Summer's self-titled debut EP, Dorsey, joined by Beach Slang's JP Flexner on drums and Plow United's Joel Tannenbaum on bass, clings tight to the urgency and simplicity of his hardcore roots while sifting carefully through the other great loves of his musical life, shoegaze, pop-punk and noisey '90s indie. The end result is melodies and hooks that will haunt you long after the needle leaves the record.